Health Services

Health Office symbols

STAFF
Stacie O'Leary
Health Services Coordinator
651-403-8040
stacie.oleary@isd197.org

Debra Lee, Early Learning
651-403-8376 | debra.lee@isd197.org

Julie Hanks, Garlough
651-403-8102 | julie.hanks@isd197.org

Laura Grulkowski, Mendota
651-403-8002 | laura.grulkowski@isd197.org

Sara Hennessy, Moreland
651-403-7802 | sara.hennessy@isd197.org  

Lynn Baggot, Pilot Knob
651-403-7902 | lynn.baggot@isd197.org

Roberta Tichy, Somerset
651-403-8202 | roberta.tichy@isd197.org

Carmen Teskey, Friendly Hills
651-403-7602 | carmen.teskey@isd197.org

Julie Berg, Heritage
651-403-7402 | julia.berg@isd197.org

Karen Leif, Henry Sibley
651-403-7102 | karen.leif@isd197.org

HEALTH SERVICES MISSION
The mission of Health Services in School District 197 is to facilitate and strengthen the educational process by promoting, improving, and protecting the health status of students. Our philosophy eliminates barriers to learning by promoting wellness, enhancing healthy behaviors, encouraging self care, providing skilled nursing, and protecting children's well-being.

HEALTH SERVICES STAFF 
The Health Offices of School District 197 schools are staffed during the day by a licensed school nurse or a health paraprofessional. If a student becomes ill or is injured during the school day, they should report to the Health Office. The Health Staff assigned to the office will make a determination whether the student is able to remain in school or should be sent home. Parents and guardians will be called by a Health Office staff member when appropriate. In cases of an emergency, 911 will be called. Please call your student's Health Office if you have questions.

Health Services Resources