Cultural Liaisons and Interpreters
School District 197 values the relationships we build with the communities we serve. Several schools have staff members dedicated to working with families and students in order to foster these relationships for the success of all. This page highlights this group of cultural liaisons, family liaisons, community support workers and interpreter/translators who make up this team.

Marlon Bates  pic

Marlon Batres

Cultural Liaison- Henry Sibley High School
Marlon.Batres@isd197.org
651-403-7211
Cedar WEYKER 
Cedar Weyker

Cultural Liaison and 360 Family Support Worker- Moreland Arts and Health Sciences Magnet
Cedar.Weyker@isd197.org
651-403-7804 
Cece Jordan


Cece Jordan

Community Liaison- Heritage E-STEM Middle School
Cece.Jordan@isd197.org
651-403-7503
Ybeth Jimenez  Ybeth Jimenez
Spanish Interpreter/Translator- District Wide
Ybeth.Jimenez@isd197.org
(M-W-F) 651-403-7844 (Tue-Thu) 651-403-8260
Xiomara Medina-Calderón
 

Xiomara Medina-Calderón

Community Liaison and Paraprofessional- Garlough Environmental Magnet School
xiomara.medina-calderon@isd197.org
651-403-8119
Mary Pirela 
Mary Pirela

Spanish Interpreter/Translator- District Wide
Mary.Pirela@isd197.org
651-403-7735
Allicia Waukau-Butler
Allicia Waukau-Butler
American Indian Liaison- District Wide
Allicia.Waukau-Butler@isd197.org
651-403-7334
 Lernell James Lernell James
Paraprofessional 
lernell.james@isd197.org  | 651-403-8416