The school board of School District 197 has seven members who are elected at large to four-year terms. Elections for school board members are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of November in odd-numbered years. The next school board election will be held in November 2023.

First page of the PDF file: 2020-2021SchoolBoardBookletFINAL

MSBA "Running for School Board" Webinar

The Minnesota School Boards Association is providing a webinar that covers basics such as how to file for the board, reasons to serve on the board — and reasons not to serve on the board, job duties of school boards, and how boards function as a team. CLICK HERE to watch the webinar via YouTube.