Tech Resources

Hot Spot Information

School District 197 will provide wifi at home through a T-Mobile Hotspot device for our students without reliable internet access at home. Both the T-Mobile HotSpot device and monthly fees are fully paid by School District 197 and each hotspot has unlimited data.

Hotspots are available to students enrolled at any School District 197 school. The limit is one hotspot per household because each hotspot can support multiple devices. The T-Mobile Hotspot device is intended to be used by students to access the internet at home to complete homework, read online materials, collaborate with classmates, and connect with teachers. The device and services can be borrowed anytime throughout the school year but will be collected at the end of each school year.

If you would like to request a hotspot, please fill out the form, call 651-403-7005, or email empowered@isd197.org for more information.

Welcome to the School District 197 Technology Resources Page.  On this page, you will find what you need to support your student via technology while they are in school district 197.  From device support to logging in and checking grades, from all the logins to parent/guardian education, we’ve got you covered.

Elementary Resources

Middle School Resources

High School Resources

Tech Pro Contact Information

BRANCH OUT
Christian Johnson
651-403-7399
christian.johnson@isd197.org

EARLY LEARNING CENTER
David Owens
651-403-7364
david.owens@isd197.org

GARLOUGH
Thomas Stukel
651-403-7669
thomas.stukel@isd197.org

MENDOTA
Mark Karstedt
651-403-8046
mark.karstedt@isd197.org

MORELAND
Timothy Bistrup
651-403-7858
timothy.bistrup@isd197.org

PILOT KNOB
Kyle Anderson
651-403-7944
kyle.anderson@isd197.org

SOMERSET
Nathan Hanson
651-403-8205
nathan.hanson@isd197.org

FRIENDLY HILLS
James Szalay
651-403-7669
james.szalay@isd197.org

HERITAGE
Brian Wachutka
651-403-7570
brian.wachutka@isd197.org

TWO RIVERS
Bill Troolin
651-403-7224
william.troolin@isd197.org