Cultural Liaisons & Interpreters

For More Information

For information
about School District 197's cultural liaisons
or interpreters,
please contact
Lesly Gamez,
the district's equity coordinator, at 651-403-7046 or click here to email.

School District 197 values the relationships we build with the communities we serve. Several schools have staff members dedicated to working with families and students in order to foster these relationships for the success of all. This page highlights this group of cultural liaisons, family liaisons, community support workers, and interpreter/translators who make up this team.

Early Childhood/Elementary Cultural Liaisons

Carmen Pineda
Cultural Liaison
Early Learning Center
Parent Academy Coordinator
651-403-8342
| carmen.pineda@isd197.org

Xiomara Medina-Calderón
Cultural Liaison & Paraprofessional
Garlough Environmental Magnet School
651-403-8119
| xiomara.medina-calderon@isd197.org

Lidia Miranda Carrillo
Cultural Liaison
Moreland Arts & Health Sciences Magnet School
651-403-7804
lidia.mirandacarrillo@isd197.org

Secondary Cultural Liaisons

Caleb Crossley
Community Liaison
Heritage ESTEM Magnet School
651-403-7404
caleb.crossley@isd197.org

Raquel Calles
Cultural Liaison
Friendly Hills Middle School 
651-403-7710     
raquel.calles@isd197.org

Elizabeth Honorio-Arroyo
Cultural Liaison
Two Rivers High School
651-403-7225
| elizabeth.honorio-arroyo@isd197.org

District-wide Cultural Liaisons, Translators & Interpreters

Allicia Waukau-Butler
American Indian Liaison
District
651-403-7344
| allicia.waukau-butler@isd197.org

CLICK HERE for School District 197's American Indian Education webpage

 


East African Cultural Liaison
District
651-406-7046
lesly.gamez@isd197.org

Mary Pirela
Spanish Interpreter & Translator
District
651-403-7735
mary.pirela@isd197.org

Ybeth Jimenez
Spanish Interpreter & Translator
District
(M-W-F) 651-403-7844
(T-TH) 651-403-8260
ybeth.jimenez@isd197.org