Cultural Liaisons & Interpreters

For More Information

For information
about School District 197's cultural liaisons
or interpreters,
please contact
Maria Roberts,
the district's educational
equity specialist,
at 651-403-7000 or click here to email.

School District 197 values the relationships we build with the communities we serve. Several schools have staff members dedicated to working with families and students in order to foster these relationships for the success of all. This page highlights this group of cultural liaisons, family liaisons, community support workers, and interpreter/translators who make up this team.

Marlon Batres
Cultural Liaison
Henry Sibley High School
651-403-7211
marlon.batres@isd197.org

Yolanda Beltran
Community Liaison
Heritage ESTEM Magnet School
651-403-7503
yolanda.beltran@isd197.org

Ybeth Jimenez
Spanish Interpreter & Translator
District
(M-W-F) 651-403-7844
(T-TH) 651-403-8260
ybeth.jimenez@isd197.org

Xiomara Medina-Calderón
Community Liaison & Paraprofessional
Garlough Environmental Magnet School
651-403-8119
| xiomara.medina-calderon@isd197.org

Carmen Pineda
Community Liaison
Early Learning Center
651-403-8342
| carmen.pineda@isd197.org

Mary Pirela
Spanish Interpreter & Translator
District
651-403-7735
mary.pirela@isd197.org

Allicia Waukau-Butler
American Indian Liaison
District
651-403-7334
| allicia.waukau-butler@isd197.org

CLICK HERE for School District 197's American Indian Education webpage

 

Cedar Weyker
Cultural Liaison & 360 Family Support Worker
Moreland Arts & Health Sciences Magnet School
651-403-7804
cedar.weyker@isd197.org

Amal Younis
Cultural Liaison
District
651-300-9164
amal.younis@isd197.org