Preschool

CONTACT US

General Information 
Main: 651-403-8390
Fax: 651-403-8310

Registration Information
651-403-8353 or           

651-403-8390

Laurie Hume
Early Learning Assistant Director
651-403-8350
laurie.hume@isd197.org

Aleshia Leivermann
Early Learning Program Manager
651-403-8353
aleshia.leivermann@isd197.org

David Owens
Tech Pro
651-403-7364
david.owens@isd197.org

Welcome to School District 197 Community Preschool

Registration is open for the 2024-2025 school year for children ages 3 and up by September 1, 2024. The new preschool brochure can be found in the first drop-down menu below. 

Registration for the 2023-2024 school year has closed. 

School District 197 Preschool programs provide a bridge to school through half and full-day classes that offer rich learning experiences in well-equipped classrooms. All of our caring staff are trained in Early Childhood Education.

Our programs lay the foundation for future school success by encouraging:

  • Personal, social-emotional, and physical development
  • Language development
  • Pre-reading skills 
  • Pre-writing skills 
  • Mathematical and scientific thinking (including District math curriculum for children aged 3 through grade 5)
  • Enthusiasm for social studies, music, and art
  • Outdoor play and exploration

EARLY LEARNING PRESCHOOL TEACHERS 

Lea Beniek 
651-403-8319  |  lea.beniek@isd197.org

Lindsay Larson
651-403-8319  | lindsay.larson@isd197.org

Amy Filo
651-403-8334  | amy.filo@isd197.org

Jenny Meisinger
651-403-8377  | jennifer.meisinger@isd197.org

Kendra Lecy 
651-403-8348  | kendra.lecy@isd197.org

Sara Schmitt 
651-403-8355  | sara.schmitt@isd197.org

Jeni Watterson
651-403-8344  | jennifer.watterson@isd197.org

Carrie Wood
651-403-8340  | carrie.wood@isd197.org

School Readiness Plus Preschool is at the Early Learning & Family Resource Center

Colleen Volkmann
651-403-8378  | colleen.volkmann@isd197.org

PILOT KNOB

Julie Peterson
651-403-7911  | j.peterson@isd197.org

Sara Talbot
651-403-8337  | sara.talbot@isd197.org